TAFS International forum

Individual members

Dr. Roland Aumüller
Specialist Veterinary Surgeon for Livestock Production and Biotechnology; International Consultant Animal Health and Food Safety; Seeannerwiese 5, D-84036 Kumhausen, Germany
dr.aumueller@t-online.de

 

Dr. Douwe Bakker
Researcher; Buitenplaats 116, 8212AM Lelystad, The Netherlands
douwe.bakker@kpnmail.nl

 

Assist.-Prof. Dr. Katharina Brugger
Biometeorology & Mathematical Epidemiology Group, Institute for Veterinary Public Health, University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna, Austria
katharina.brugger@vetmeduni.ac.at

 

Prof. Dr. Conrad Brunk

Professor of Philosophy, University of Victoria, PO Box 3045 STN CSC, Victoria, BC, V8W 3P4, Canada

cbrunk@uvic.ca

 

Prof. Dr. Mike Collins
School of Veterinary Medicine, University of Wisconsin - Madison, 2015 Linden Drive, Madison, WI 53706-1102, USA

michael.t.collins@wisc.edu

 

Philip Comer

Independent Risk Management Consultant. The Old Vicarage, 22 Church Lane, Bicknoller, Taunton, Somerset TA4 4EL, UK.

philip.comer@gmail.com

 

DVM Linda A. Detwiler

College of Veterinary Medicine, Mississippi State University, 116 Baird Road, Millstone Township, NJ 08535, USA
ldetwiler@belle-terre.com

 

Dr. John Donaghy

Food Safety Microbiology, Nestlé Quality Assurance Centre/Corporate-Quality Management, Nestlé S.A., Avenue Nestlé 55, 1800 Vevey, Switzerland
johnanthony.donaghy@nestle.com

 

Dr. Irene Grant
Institute of Agri-Food and Land Use, School of Biological Sciences, Queen's University, Belfast, Medical Biology Centre, 97 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7BL
i.grant@qub.ac.uk

 

Prof. Dr. Klaus G. Grunert
MAPP Centre for Research on Customer Relations in the Food Sector
Department of Marketing and Statistics, Aarhus University, Haslegaardsvej 10, 8210 Århus V, Denmark
klg@asb.dk

 

Charlotte Hallén Sandgren

DeLaval International AB, P.O. Box 39, SE-147 21 Tumba, Sweden
Charlotte.HallenSandgren@delaval.com

 

Makoto Hirano
Zensho Co, Ltd., JR Shinagawa East Building 2-18-1 Konan, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-0075, Japan

hirano@zensho.co.jp

 

Dr. Bala Jagadeesan

Food Safety Microbiology, Nestlé Research Center, Nestec Ltd, Route du Jorat 57, 1000 Lausanne 26, Switzerland

balamurugan.jagadeesan@rdls.nestle.com

 

Dr. Thomas Jemmi
Vice-Director, Swiss Federal Veterinary Office, Schwarzenburgstrasse 155, 3003 Bern - Liebefeld, Switzerland

thomas.jemmi@bvet.admin.ch

 

Dr. Hans Joehr

Nestec SA, Avenue Nestlé 55, CH-1800 Vevey, Switzerland

Hans.Johr@nestle.com

 

Dr. Reinhard Kaeppel
International Consultant for Quality Assurance in Food and Agriculture, Otto-Wagner-Strasse 50A, D-82110 Germering, Germany
reinhard.kaeppel@t-online.de

 

Dr. Ludwig Klostermann
Bayer Animal Health GmbH, Public Affairs, Kaiser-Wilhelm-Allee 50, D-51373 Leverkusen, Germany

ludwig.klostermann@bayer.com

 

Valentina Nolli
Quality Assurance Own Brand Food, METRO AG, Metro-Strasse 1, 40235 Duesseldorf, Germany
valentina.nolli@metro.de

 

Dr. Alex J. Räber
Global Director R&D, Animal Health, Life Science Solutions, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Prionics AG, Schlieren-Zurich, Switzerland
alex.raeber@thermofisher.com

 

Prof. Dr. Franz Rubel
Biometeorology & Mathematical Epidemiology Group, Institute for Veterinary Public Health, University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna, Austria
franz.rubel@vetmeduni.ac.at

 

Dr. Carolin L. Schumacher
Merial Corporate Public Affairs, 29 Avenue Tony Garnier, F-69007 Lyon, France
carolin.schumacher@merial.com

 

Associate Prof. Dr. Satoshi Sekiguchi

Department of Veterinary Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Miyazaki, 1-1 Gakuen-Kibanadai-Nishi, Miyazaki, 889-2192, Japan
sekiguchi@cc.miyazaki-u.ac.jp

 

Prof. Dr. Robert Will

National CJD Surveillance Unit, Western General Hospital, Crewe Road, UK-Edinburgh, EH4 2XU, Scotland
r.g.will@ed.ac.uk

 

Prof. Dr. Hans Wyss
Director, Swiss Federal Veterinary Office, Schwarzenburgstrasse 155, 3003 Bern - Liebefeld, Switzerland

hans.wyss@bvet.admin.ch

 

Dr. Daniel Zaspel
Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health GmbH, Global Marketing Cattle, Binger Str. 173, D-55216 Ingelheim am Rhein, Germany
daniel.zaspel@boehringer-ingelheim.com

 

(President)

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Kihm

SAFOSO, Waldeggstrasse 1, CH-3097 Liebefeld, Switzerland
ulrich.kihm@safoso.ch